MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

Mandatory Disclosure Updated On 17/03/2019

1 AICTE Permanent Institute ID: 1-8089121

AICTE Current Application Number: 1-4266880879

Date of approvalGoing through EVC

2 Name of the Institution Devsthali Vidyapeeth College of Pharmacy

Address of the Institution Kachhi Khamaria, Kichha Road,

Lalpur, Rudrapur (U. S. Nagar)

City & Pin Code Rudarpur & 263148

State Uttarakhand

Longitude & Latitude: Longitude -28.9291° N Longitude - 79.4611° E

Phone number 9719801900,

FAX number with STD Code 05944-282815

Office hours at the Institution 9.00 am to 4.30 P.M

Academic hours at the Institution 9.30 am to 4.00 P.M.

Email <u>dvcp.rdr@gmail.com</u>, info@devsthalividyapeeth.com

Website http://www.devsthali.edu.in/

Nearest Railway Station (Dist. In Kms) Rudrapur , 12 K.m.

Nearest Airport (Dist in kms) Pantnagar Airport, 15 K.m

3 Type of Institution Private- Unaided

Category (1) of the Institution Non Minority

Category (2) of the Institution Co-Ed

4. Name of the organization running the Institution Devbhumi Shiksha Prasar Samiti

Type of organization Society

Address of the Organisation Hotel Uttaranchaldeep, Naya Bazar, Pithoraharh

Registered with Office of Registrar of Firms & Societies, Rudrapur

Registration date 01/12/2004

5 Name of Principal Dr. Ashok Kumar

Address Devsthali Vidypeeth College of Pharmacy,

Rudrapur, U.S Nagar, Uttarakhand

Mobile Number +91 9559135903

E Mail Id dvcp.rdr@gmail.com

6 Name of the affiliating University

(1) University Uttarakhand Technical University, Drhradun

Address Post Office, Chandanwadi, Prem Nagar

Sudhowala, Dehradun (Uttarakhand) Pin – 248007

Website http://uktech.ac.in

(2) Board Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee

Address Sunehra Road, Kashipuri, Roorkee

Website www.ubter.in

7 Society Members

- a) Shri Nandan Singh Koshyari (Chairman)
- b) Shri Maneendra Singh Koshyari (Secretary)
- c) Shri R. C. Chaudhari (Treasurer)
- d) Shri Nischal Pande (Member)
- e) Shri Manu Pande (Member)
- f) Shri Suresh Singh Garia (Member)
- g) Shri Ramesh Singh Bankoti(Member)
- h) Shri Kailash Thapiliyal (Member)
- **8 Frequency of meetings** Half Yearly
- 9 Board of Governers
- 1) Shri Nandan Singh Koshyari, Chairman
- 2) Five members to be nominated by the registered society

- a) Mr. Maneendra Singh Koshyari Secretary
- b) Mr. R. C. Chaudhary Treasurer
- c) Shri Nischal Pande (Member)
- d) Shri Manu Pande (Member)
- e) Shri Suresh Singh Garia (Member)
- 3) Director of concern Technical Institution- Member Secretary- Shri C. S. Mehta
- 4) Principal of concern Technical Institution- Member Secretary- Dr. Ashok Kumar
- 5) Two faculty members nominated from the staff
- 6) Dr. Abhishek Tiwari Professor
- 7) Dr. Rajesh Kumar Professor
- 8) Nominee of AICTE- Regional Officer- (Ex-Officio)
- 9) Nominee of State Government- Director of Technical Education- (Ex-Officio)
- 10) An Industrialist/technologist/Educationalist from region nominated by State Government-(Ex-Officio)
- 11) Nominee of Affiliating Body/University/ State Board of Technical education- (Ex-Officio)
- Anti Ragging Committee In Compliance of Anti Ragging Policy of Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee and Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun and order of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, The UGC regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009, issued by the University Grants Commission, Ministry of HRD of India an Anti Ragging Committee for Devsthali Vidyapeeth College of Pharmacy, Rudrapur is as follows:-
- 1. Mr. R.C. Chaudhary

Executive Director

09719802800

Devsthali Vidyapeeth

2. Dr. Ashok Kumar

Principal 09559135903

Devsthali Vidyapeeth College of Pharmacy

3. Shri D. K. Joshi 09719803400

Non Teaching Staff

Dkjoshi15566@gmail.com

4. Mr. Samar Pal Singh 09720070180

Hostel warden (Boys)

5. Mrs. Sunita Pandey 09997790000

Hostel warden (Girls)

Contact Nos. of Anti Ragging Squad of our Institution:

1. Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Professor 08650744716

2. Mrs. Disha Dutta, Associate Professor 09634676131

3. Mr. Manoj Bhardwaj, Associate Professor 09719288311

Contact details of nearest Police Station i.e.

Complete address : Rudrapur, U.S.Nagar,

UK. 263153

: 9454403231

11 Feedback Facilities Display board within the premises as well as on the Web site of the Institution indicating the feedback facility of students and Faculty has been established. In order to ensure transparency by Technical institutions

- Ombudsman and Grievance Redressal Committee Imparting technical education, in admissions and with Paramount Objective of preventing unfair practices and to provide a mechanism to innocent students for redressal of their grievances, in exercise of the power conferred under Clause 1 of Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education, Act, 1987 (52 of 1987), the Ombudsman/Grievance Committee of Devsthali Vidyapeeth College of Pharmacy, Rudrapur is as follows:-
- 1. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Principal
- 2. Satya Prakash Rawat, DeputyRegistrar

- Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism has been established on the institutes website as per rules of AICTE where students and faculty members can submit their grievance and feedback for effective and speedy response.
- 14 Internal Complaint Committee: Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) as per Section 4 of All India Council for Technical Education for Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in respect to the same has been established.
- a. Mr. Maneendra Singh Koshyari Secretary mail- <u>manishkoshyari@gmail.com</u>
- b. Mr. R. C. Chaudhary Executive Director mail- chaudharyramesh2008@gmail.com
- c. Dr. Ashok Kumar Principal mail-ashokdv1@rediffmail.com
- d. Dr. Abhishek Tiwari Professor mail-abhishekt1983@gmail.com
- 15 Committee for SC/ ST Committee for SC/ ST (As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, No. 33 of 1989, dated 11.09.1989) has been established. Members of the Committee are:-
- a. Mr. Maneendra Singh Koshyari Secretary
- b. Mr. R. C. Chaudhary Executive Director
- c. Dr. Ashok Kumar Principal
- d. Dr. Abhishek Tiwari Professor
- e. Mr. Manoj Bharadwaj Associate Professor
- f. Mrs. Ramsa Aslam Assistant Professor
- g. Ms. Gayatri Joshi Assistant Professor
- **16 Internal Quality Assurance Cell** Internal Quality Assurance Cell has been established as per norms of AICTE.
- 17 Programme approved by by AICTE M. Pharm. (Pharmaceutics), B. Pharm.,
 D.Pharm (Applied in 2019)
- 18 Number of Seats

15 seats per year: M. Pharm. (Pharmaceutics)

60 seats per year: B. Pharm.

60 seats Applied: D. Pharm.

19 Duration of Course

M. Pharm. (Pharmaceutics) 2 Years

B. Pharm. 4 Years

D.Pharm. (Applied in 2019) 2 Years

20 Year of Starting the Course

M. Pharm. (Pharmaceutics) 2012

B. Pharm. 2008

D.Pharm. (Applied) 2019

21 Placement

S. No.	Year	Number of placed students
a)	2008-12 Batch	06
b)	2009-13 Batch	19
c)	2010-14 Batch	24
d)	2011-15 Batch	19
e)	2012-16 Batch	17
f)	2013-17 Batch	18
g)	2014-18 Batch	14
h)	2015-19 Batch	Ongoing